Tom McLoughlin – Search Engine Journal SEO, Search Marketing News and Tutorials Fri, 14 Jan 2022 15:57:53 +0000 en-US hourly 1 5 Tips For More Engaging & Impactful Branded Travel Content via @sejournal, @seo_travel /branded-content-travel/432447/ Mon, 17 Jan 2022 12:45:27 +0000 /branded-content-travel/432447/ Branded content takes many forms, so it can be tricky to figure out how to make the strategy work for you. The struggle ends here.

The post 5 Tips For More Engaging & Impactful Branded Travel Content appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Content Repurposing for Travel Brands: A Complete Guide via @sejournal, @seo_travel /travel-content-repurposing/421810/ Thu, 07 Oct 2021 12:45:14 +0000 /travel-content-repurposing/421810/ Continuously creating high-quality content is a time-consuming task, especially for small travel businesses. Learn how content repurposing helps maximize the impact of everything you create.

The post Content Repurposing for Travel Brands: A Complete Guide appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A Guide to Responding to Positive and Negative Yelp Reviews via @sejournal, @seo_travel /positive-negative-yelp-reviews/411389/ Thu, 01 Jul 2021 13:45:18 +0000 /positive-negative-yelp-reviews/411389/ Positive and negative Yelp reviews all warrant a reply, and doing so can have a big impact. Here’s all you should know before you start responding.

The post A Guide to Responding to Positive and Negative Yelp Reviews appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Succeed at Email Marketing in the Competitive Travel Space via @sejournal, @seo_travel /email-marketing-for-travel/400663/ Thu, 01 Apr 2021 11:45:55 +0000 /email-marketing-for-travel/400663/ The travel industry is fiercely competitive. Learn how to craft email marketing campaigns that get noticed and win conversions for your travel business.

The post How to Succeed at Email Marketing in the Competitive Travel Space appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Partnership Marketing: How to Build Links & Visibility via @sejournal, @seo_travel /partnership-marketing-links-visibility/391756/ Thu, 07 Jan 2021 12:45:37 +0000 /partnership-marketing-links-visibility/391756/ Partnership marketing is an overlooked but tested marketing approach. Learn more about it, its benefits, and how to get the most out of it here.

The post Partnership Marketing: How to Build Links & Visibility appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
If I Were Starting a Small Travel Business, This Would Be My Marketing Plan via @sejournal, @seo_travel /if-i-were-starting-a-small-travel-business-this-would-be-my-marketing-plan/373965/ Fri, 10 Jul 2020 13:00:53 +0000 /if-i-were-starting-a-small-travel-business-this-would-be-my-marketing-plan/373965/ These tips can help travel business owners at the start of their journey get through these tough months and flourish on the other side.

The post If I Were Starting a Small Travel Business, This Would Be My Marketing Plan appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Use Stock Photo Libraries for Link Building via @sejournal, @seo_travel /stock-photo-libraries-link-building/344227/ Tue, 28 Jan 2020 12:45:17 +0000 /stock-photo-libraries-link-building/344227/ Follow this eight-step process if you want to try building links by creating your own stock photo libraries.

The post How to Use Stock Photo Libraries for Link Building appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Create a Travel Content Strategy That Drives Links, Traffic & Conversions via @sejournal, @seo_travel /travel-content-strategy/332757/ Fri, 22 Nov 2019 13:45:42 +0000 /travel-content-strategy/332757/ Here's how to create a travel content strategy that drives links, traffic, and conversions.

The post How to Create a Travel Content Strategy That Drives Links, Traffic & Conversions appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The PR Process That Drives Hundreds of Links Time After Time via @sejournal, @seo_travel /link-building-guide/pr-process/ Tue, 08 Oct 2019 11:45:34 +0000 /link-building-guide/pr-process/ Learn how a traditional PR process can help you gain coverage from top publications and earn links along with them.

The post The PR Process That Drives Hundreds of Links Time After Time appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Travel SEO: How to Compete with Big Brands on a Budget via @sejournal, @seo_travel /travel-seo-how-to-compete-with-big-brands-on-a-budget/311099/ Wed, 19 Jun 2019 12:45:33 +0000 /travel-seo-how-to-compete-with-big-brands-on-a-budget/311099/ In travel SEO, size isn’t everything. Here are seven ways to compete with big brands and come out on top.

The post Travel SEO: How to Compete with Big Brands on a Budget appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to 3x Your Blog Traffic with Technical SEO via @sejournal, @seo_travel /technical-seo-increase-blog-traffic/290247/ Thu, 31 Jan 2019 14:45:51 +0000 /technical-seo-increase-blog-traffic/290247/ Technical SEO is powerful. Here's exactly what we did to more than triple one blog’s search traffic in 12 months.

The post How to 3x Your Blog Traffic with Technical SEO appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A Step-by-Step Guide to Create Content That Attracts High Quality Links via @sejournal, @seo_travel /create-content-that-attracts-high-quality-links/280127/ Thu, 29 Nov 2018 14:45:42 +0000 /create-content-that-attracts-high-quality-links/280127/ Want links from relevant, quality sites? Here's how you can create content that consistently attracts top-tier links.

The post A Step-by-Step Guide to Create Content That Attracts High Quality Links appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
17 of the Best Ways to Build Good Links Today via @sejournal, @seo_travel /best-link-building-tactics/267263/ Thu, 30 Aug 2018 11:45:28 +0000 /best-link-building-tactics/267263/ These 17 tactics can help you build good links today and in the future.

The post 17 of the Best Ways to Build Good Links Today appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Explode Traffic with the Right Content via @sejournal, @seo_travel /explode-traffic-content/254905/ Thu, 31 May 2018 13:45:53 +0000 /explode-traffic-content/254905/ Stop churning out content for the sake of it. Here's how to create content that can increase your website traffic.

The post How to Explode Traffic with the Right Content appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Why PR Is Crucial to SEO & 11 Ways to Get Coverage via @sejournal, @seo_travel /pr-seo-ways-get-coverage/246037/ Wed, 04 Apr 2018 13:45:27 +0000 /pr-seo-ways-get-coverage/246037/ Here's why good PR is so important to SEO and 11 ways you can go and get coverage.

The post Why PR Is Crucial to SEO & 11 Ways to Get Coverage appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Get More Links to Your Website with 7 Types of Content via @sejournal, @seo_travel /get-more-links-to-your-website/222127/ Thu, 02 Nov 2017 13:00:16 +0000 /get-more-links-to-your-website/222127/ Here are seven types of content you should be creating if you want to attract more links to your website.

The post How to Get More Links to Your Website with 7 Types of Content appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Train Your Creativity & Improve Your Marketing via @sejournal, @seo_travel /train-your-creativity-marketing/211748/ Mon, 28 Aug 2017 11:30:12 +0000 /train-your-creativity-marketing/211748/ Learn 16 actionable things you can do today to train your creativity and improve your marketing skills.

The post How to Train Your Creativity & Improve Your Marketing appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The One Tip That Will Help Your Blog Posts Get 100x More Views via @sejournal, @seo_travel /one-tip-will-help-blog-posts-get-100x-views/186469/ Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:56:28 +0000 /one-tip-will-help-blog-posts-get-100x-views/186469/ Too many people publish their content and cross their fingers hoping for thousands of shares that never come. The key stage that most people forget is intelligent promotion, and this post tells you exactly what you need to do before you hit publish to maximise your content's reach...

The post The One Tip That Will Help Your Blog Posts Get 100x More Views appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
59 Marketing Posts You Probably Missed in 2016 (and Need to Read) via @sejournal, @seo_travel /59-marketing-posts-probably-missed-2016-need-read/182116/ Mon, 02 Jan 2017 11:11:35 +0000 /59-marketing-posts-probably-missed-2016-need-read/182116/ 2016 was packed with fantastic marketing material to read online so I thought I'd pull together a selection of my favorites. Put even a small handful of these tips in place and you're guaranteed a successful year!

The post 59 Marketing Posts You Probably Missed in 2016 (and Need to Read) appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>