Navah Hopkins – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsThu, 07 Oct 2021 18:21:16 +0000en-UShourly 1 How Does Machine Learning Work in Paid Search Marketing? via @sejournal, @navahf/machine-learning-in-paid-search/421929/Mon, 11 Oct 2021 12:45:30 +0000/machine-learning-in-paid-search/421929/Machine learning impacts almost all elements of paid search and understanding how to teach the algorithm is crucial to PPC success.

The post How Does Machine Learning Work in Paid Search Marketing? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Set up Profitable A/B Tests for PPC Success via @sejournal, @navahf/how-to-set-up-a-b-tests/417962/Mon, 13 Sep 2021 13:45:03 +0000/how-to-set-up-a-b-tests/417962/Split tests (A/B test) are a critical element of running successful PPC campaigns. Learn how to set them up and get actionable insights.

The post How to Set up Profitable A/B Tests for PPC Success appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Fix Disapproved Google Ads, Step by Step via @sejournal, @navahf/how-to-fix-disapproved-google-ads-step-by-step/415454/Mon, 09 Aug 2021 12:45:49 +0000/how-to-fix-disapproved-google-ads-step-by-step/415454/Sometimes Google gets ad approvals/disapprovals wrong, so don't be afraid to make an appeal and get it right. Here's how to do it.

The post How to Fix Disapproved Google Ads, Step by Step appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Set Up Offline Conversions in Google Ads via @sejournal, @navahf/google-ads-offline-conversions/411801/Mon, 12 Jul 2021 12:45:35 +0000/google-ads-offline-conversions/411801/Offline conversion tracking is fast becoming necessary because of recent updates and changes. Learn to set them up, plus underlying functions and strategies.

The post How to Set Up Offline Conversions in Google Ads appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What Makes a Good Text, Display, or Video Ad? via @sejournal, @navahf/what-makes-a-good-ad/409701/Mon, 14 Jun 2021 12:45:00 +0000/what-makes-a-good-ad/409701/What does it take to make a paid search or video ad stand out? See what good ads have — and what they don't.

The post What Makes a Good Text, Display, or Video Ad? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Get Started on Microsoft Ads Audience Network via @sejournal, @navahf/microsoft-ads-audience-network/404576/Mon, 10 May 2021 12:45:16 +0000/microsoft-ads-audience-network/404576/Microsoft Advertising’s Audience Network is a hidden gem that brings a lot of value and programmatic offerings. Here's what you need to know.

The post How to Get Started on Microsoft Ads Audience Network appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Do I Get My PPC Campaigns Ready for a Cookieless World? via @sejournal, @navahf/get-ready-for-cookieless-ppc-campaigns/399659/Mon, 12 Apr 2021 12:45:30 +0000/get-ready-for-cookieless-ppc-campaigns/399659/With the first major migration to FloC beginning in Q2 of 2021, what happens to PPC campaigns? Learn how to prepare here.

The post How Do I Get My PPC Campaigns Ready for a Cookieless World? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Launch a National/International Google Ads Campaign the Right Way? via @sejournal, @navahf/national-international-google-ads-campaign/397101/Mon, 08 Mar 2021 12:45:38 +0000/national-international-google-ads-campaign/397101/Launching Google Ads in new markets requires research and adaptation, especially when they involve multiple locations. Make sure your strategy is on point.

The post How to Launch a National/International Google Ads Campaign the Right Way? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Use Audiences in Google Ads: Ask a PPC via @sejournal, @navahf/google-ads-audiences-ask-a-ppc/392797/Mon, 08 Feb 2021 12:45:16 +0000/google-ads-audiences-ask-a-ppc/392797/What are paid media audiences? Learn about audiences in Google Ads, how to use them in your campaigns, and how to adjust your strategy.

The post How to Use Audiences in Google Ads: Ask a PPC appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Restructure Google Ad Accounts Without Wiping out All Your Data via @sejournal, @navahf/how-to-restructure-google-ad-accounts-without-wiping-out-all-your-data/389061/Wed, 09 Dec 2020 12:45:41 +0000/how-to-restructure-google-ad-accounts-without-wiping-out-all-your-data/389061/Historical data is lost when moving keywords, ads, or ad groups. Learn how to mitigate the risks and prevent poor performance outcomes.

The post How to Restructure Google Ad Accounts Without Wiping out All Your Data appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What Makes a Good Landing Page: Calls to Action via @sejournal, @navahf/landing-page-calls-to-action/379692/Tue, 10 Nov 2020 12:45:46 +0000/landing-page-calls-to-action/379692/Landing pages play a critical role in PPC campaign success. Learn how to unlock the full profit potential on your PPC landing page.

The post What Makes a Good Landing Page: Calls to Action appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Manage PPC Campaigns Without Complete Search Terms Data via @sejournal, @navahf/manage-ppc-campaigns-without-complete-search-terms-data/383368/Tue, 13 Oct 2020 12:45:16 +0000/manage-ppc-campaigns-without-complete-search-terms-data/383368/Learn how the change in Google Ads search query reporting affects PPC advertisers and managers and ways to keep delivering optimized results.

The post How to Manage PPC Campaigns Without Complete Search Terms Data appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What Are Local Service Ads? via @sejournal, @navahf/what-are-local-service-ads/379918/Tue, 08 Sep 2020 12:45:19 +0000/what-are-local-service-ads/379918/Learn the differences between Local Service Ads, Google Guaranteed, and Google Screened, and why local businesses should care about these programs.

The post What Are Local Service Ads? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What’s the Best PPC Bidding Strategy? via @sejournal, @navahf/best-ppc-bidding-strategy/376353/Tue, 11 Aug 2020 12:45:32 +0000/best-ppc-bidding-strategy/376353/Want to know which is the "best" bidding strategy for your PPC campaign? Start by learning each strategy's objective, function, and pros and cons.

The post What’s the Best PPC Bidding Strategy? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Which PPC Metrics Should You Focus On? via @sejournal, @navahf/which-ppc-metrics-should-you-focus-on/374213/Tue, 14 Jul 2020 13:00:25 +0000/which-ppc-metrics-should-you-focus-on/374213/Your PPC metrics will depend on your campaign goals and whether you're in testing or scale mode. Learn more here.

The post Which PPC Metrics Should You Focus On? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Do I Improve My Click-Through Rate (CTR)? via @sejournal, @navahf/improve-click-through-rate/371354/Tue, 09 Jun 2020 12:00:32 +0000/improve-click-through-rate/371354/Improving your PPC click-through rate comes down to pulling one of three levers. Read on to learn what they are and how they impact CTR.

The post How Do I Improve My Click-Through Rate (CTR)? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Use Negative Keywords in Paid Search Campaigns via @sejournal, @navahf/negative-keywords-paid-search-campaigns/365834/Tue, 12 May 2020 13:00:06 +0000/negative-keywords-paid-search-campaigns/365834/Identifying and implementing the right negative keywords to your PPC campaigns will ensure your budget goes where you intend. Learn the right approach here.

The post How to Use Negative Keywords in Paid Search Campaigns appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Why Is a Previously Rocking PPC Campaign Tanking? via @sejournal, @navahf/why-ppc-campaign-tanking/357998/Tue, 14 Apr 2020 12:45:43 +0000/why-ppc-campaign-tanking/357998/Have a previously rocking PPC campaign that's now tanking? Here are three things to look at and how to troubleshoot.

The post Why Is a Previously Rocking PPC Campaign Tanking? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Get Perfect Quality Scores via @sejournal, @navahf/how-to-get-perfect-quality-scores/356496/Wed, 01 Apr 2020 04:01:09 +0000/how-to-get-perfect-quality-scores/356496/Quality score is like a report card for your keywords. Anything less than a 10 should cause deep shame.

The post How to Get Perfect Quality Scores appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Match-Type Changes & Campaign Structure Choices via @sejournal, @navahf/match-type-changes-campaign-structure-choices/352648/Tue, 10 Mar 2020 12:45:01 +0000/match-type-changes-campaign-structure-choices/352648/Find out whether match-type segmentation is a viable account structure and if a pure broad brand keyword is risky.

The post Match-Type Changes & Campaign Structure Choices appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>