Mark Traphagen – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsTue, 12 Oct 2021 14:46:06 +0000en-UShourly 1 A Complete Guide to Keyword Search Volume for SEO via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/keyword-search-volume/421907/Wed, 06 Oct 2021 13:45:53 +0000/keyword-search-volume/421907/Search volume is a key metric for effective keyword research. Read about its limitations and ways to enhance the information and data it provides.

The post A Complete Guide to Keyword Search Volume for SEO appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Get Started With Keyword Research for SEO via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/keyword-research/how-to-get-started/Fri, 27 Aug 2021 11:45:46 +0000/keyword-research/how-to-get-started/Keyword research is an ongoing process for marketers. Learn the basics of good SEO keyword research and analysis here.

The post How to Get Started With Keyword Research for SEO appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Social Media Strategies You Can Use to Boost Your SEO via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/social-media-strategies-seo/277839/Wed, 04 Aug 2021 12:45:38 +0000/social-media-strategies-seo/277839/Social media marketing can and should be a valuable ally of SEO. Here are 5 social strategies that can help support SEO performance.

The post 5 Social Media Strategies You Can Use to Boost Your SEO appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
6 Tips for Choosing the Right Enterprise Search Solution via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/enterprise-search-solutions/412550/Mon, 19 Jul 2021 12:45:27 +0000/enterprise-search-solutions/412550/How do you choose the best enterprise search solution for your organization? Learn how to evaluate your options and what questions to ask.

The post 6 Tips for Choosing the Right Enterprise Search Solution appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
8 Google SEO Tips for Page One Results via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/google-seo-page-one-tips/352704/Thu, 24 Jun 2021 12:45:17 +0000/google-seo-page-one-tips/352704/The competition for a spot on page one of Google can be fierce, but with the right work and effort, it is achievable. Here's how.

The post 8 Google SEO Tips for Page One Results appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Scalable SEO: Tips & Advice from 20 Enterprise Experts via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/scalable-seo-expert-tips/401366/Fri, 16 Apr 2021 12:45:44 +0000/scalable-seo-expert-tips/401366/Discovering and implementing the efficiencies of scale is essential for Enterprise SEO. In this article, SEO professionals give insight on working at the enterprise level.

The post Scalable SEO: Tips & Advice from 20 Enterprise Experts appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Use SEO Keyword Ranking Insights Across the Enterprise via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/seo-keyword-ranking-across-enterprise/395102/Wed, 10 Feb 2021 12:45:42 +0000/seo-keyword-ranking-across-enterprise/395102/SEO data is useful beyond marketing, at every level of the enterprise. Learn how to use keyword ranking and other SEO insights across the organization.

The post How to Use SEO Keyword Ranking Insights Across the Enterprise appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Beyond Traditional User Intent: Why & How to Go Granular via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/beyond-traditional-user-intent-go-granular/391557/Wed, 06 Jan 2021 14:45:47 +0000/beyond-traditional-user-intent-go-granular/391557/SEO may benefit from looking beyond traditional user intent. Read about what micro intentions are and how they can help increase traffic and site revenue.

The post Beyond Traditional User Intent: Why & How to Go Granular appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
3 Steps to Better Content: Power up Your SEO with Audience Understanding via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/content-seo-audience-understanding/386525/Mon, 09 Nov 2020 14:45:55 +0000/content-seo-audience-understanding/386525/Better content starts with knowing what your audience cares about. Understanding these three key concepts will help keep you on the right track.

The post 3 Steps to Better Content: Power up Your SEO with Audience Understanding appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Train Your SEO Team: A Step-By-Step Guide via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/train-seo-team-guide/383211/Thu, 08 Oct 2020 12:45:21 +0000/train-seo-team-guide/383211/Learn how to start an effective and easy-to-expand SEO training program for onboarding new team members and improving the skills of your existing team.

The post How to Train Your SEO Team: A Step-By-Step Guide appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Schema Success Stories: Using Structured Data to Boost Traffic via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/schema-success-stories-structured-data-boost-traffic/372734/Thu, 25 Jun 2020 12:00:41 +0000/schema-success-stories-structured-data-boost-traffic/372734/These case studies of proven success may help you decide whether you should move schema implementation higher on your SEO priorities list.

The post Schema Success Stories: Using Structured Data to Boost Traffic appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Rank Tracking Isn’t What It Used to Be – So What’s Next? via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/rank-tracking-isnt-what-it-used-to-be-so-whats-next/351602/Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:45:56 +0000/rank-tracking-isnt-what-it-used-to-be-so-whats-next/351602/It's time to rethink rank tracking and account for the true visibility of a web listing in search.

The post Rank Tracking Isn’t What It Used to Be – So What’s Next? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 SEO Realities SEO Professionals Struggle with Most via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/seo-struggles/338753/Mon, 16 Dec 2019 14:45:11 +0000/seo-struggles/338753/Find out the SEO realities SEO professionals struggle with most, and how they think SEO practice could be improved.

The post 5 SEO Realities SEO Professionals Struggle with Most appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
12 Social Media Engagement KPIs That Matter via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/content-marketing-kpis/social-media-engagement/Fri, 25 Jan 2019 14:45:18 +0000/content-marketing-kpis/social-media-engagement/Here is a comprehensive guide to all the metrics available to you for evaluating your content and social media marketing.

The post 12 Social Media Engagement KPIs That Matter appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Why Author Reputation Matters More Than Ever for Search via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/why-author-reputation-matters-for-search/262799/Tue, 14 Aug 2018 13:45:53 +0000/why-author-reputation-matters-for-search/262799/Here's why publishers should value of using authoritative, high-reputation authors for their site.

The post Why Author Reputation Matters More Than Ever for Search appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The Three Pillars of SEO: Authority, Relevance, and Trust via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/seo-guide/search-authority//seo-guide/search-authority/#respondFri, 15 Jun 2018 13:58:35 +0000/seo-guide/search-authority/Here's what you need to do to earn authority, relevance, and trust from search engines for SEO success.

The post The Three Pillars of SEO: Authority, Relevance, and Trust appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
/seo-guide/search-authority/feed/0
Is Twitter Follower Growth Slowing? [New Data] via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/is-twitter-follower-growth-slowing/256015/Wed, 06 Jun 2018 12:45:16 +0000/is-twitter-follower-growth-slowing/256015/The new follower growth rate of many Twitter accounts has declined. Here's why it may have happened.

The post Is Twitter Follower Growth Slowing? [New Data] appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
New Content Trends Report: Social Sharing Down 50% Since 2015 via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/social-sharing-decline/240595/Thu, 01 Mar 2018 14:01:09 +0000/social-sharing-decline/240595/Find out how your content can buck the trend of declining social shares and search engine power.

The post New Content Trends Report: Social Sharing Down 50% Since 2015 appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
6 Outdated Social Media Tactics That Need to Die via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/outdated-social-media-tactics/227421/Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:00:44 +0000/outdated-social-media-tactics/227421/Stop wasting time on these six social media marketing strategies and tactics that don't actually produce results.

The post 6 Outdated Social Media Tactics That Need to Die appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 Ways to Generate Fresh Ideas for Blog Posts via @sejournal, @marktraphagen/generate-years-worth-blog-post-ideas/221511/Tue, 07 Nov 2017 15:00:44 +0000/generate-years-worth-blog-post-ideas/221511/Using these techniques will help you create an ever-flowing pipeline of new – and excellent – blog post ideas.

The post 4 Ways to Generate Fresh Ideas for Blog Posts appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>