Kristopher Jones – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsWed, 27 Oct 2021 11:52:14 +0000en-UShourly 1 10 of the Worst SEO Mistakes Even the Experts Make via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/worst-seo-mistakes/245363/Fri, 08 Oct 2021 13:40:19 +0000/worst-seo-mistakes/245363/Even longtime SEO experts can slip up now and then. Here are 10 of the worst mistakes you can make when doing SEO.

The post 10 of the Worst SEO Mistakes Even the Experts Make appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 On-Site SEO Factors That Matter Most via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/on-site-seo-factors/295357/Tue, 21 Sep 2021 13:40:30 +0000/on-site-seo-factors/295357/What's the difference between SEO factors and ranking factors, and which on-site factors are most important to optimize?

The post 5 On-Site SEO Factors That Matter Most appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
6 Ways to Optimize Your Product Review Pages for Google via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/product-review-page-seo/414409/Thu, 12 Aug 2021 11:45:37 +0000/product-review-page-seo/414409/Product reviews are essential for consumers, in Google's eyes. Learn how to make yours stand out, rank higher, and convert more buyers.

The post 6 Ways to Optimize Your Product Review Pages for Google appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 Ways to Optimize for Google’s Page Experience Update via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/google-page-experience-get-ready/409439/Wed, 07 Jul 2021 12:45:33 +0000/google-page-experience-get-ready/409439/It's not too late to prepare for the Google Page Experience update even as it's rolling out. Learn how to get the edge in Search.

The post 4 Ways to Optimize for Google’s Page Experience Update appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Reasons Your Facebook Ads Aren’t Converting & How to Improve Them via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/facebook-ads/improve-conversion/Thu, 01 Jul 2021 11:45:06 +0000/facebook-ads/improve-conversion/Facebook advertising is one of the best tools available but even experienced digital marketers can run into these challenging issues in their campaigns.

The post 5 Reasons Your Facebook Ads Aren’t Converting & How to Improve Them appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Social Media Helps SEO [Final Answer] via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/social-media-seo/196185/Tue, 29 Jun 2021 11:40:41 +0000/social-media-seo/196185/Social media provides many benefits of its own but it also helps your digital marketing efforts – including SEO. Learn how here.

The post How Social Media Helps SEO [Final Answer] appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Etsy SEO: How to Optimize Your Shop & Listings for Search via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/etsy-shop-seo/400892/Fri, 23 Apr 2021 12:45:37 +0000/etsy-shop-seo/400892/Etsy shops need SEO to be successful. Learn tips and best practices to help optimize your Etsy shop, product listings, tags, and more for search.

The post Etsy SEO: How to Optimize Your Shop & Listings for Search appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 COVID-19 Search Trends & How They Impact SEO via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/covid-trends-impact-seo/397638/Fri, 26 Mar 2021 11:45:31 +0000/covid-trends-impact-seo/397638/The pandemic has changed many things, especially how much we view the internet, online resources, and SEO. Read about how SEO has fared so far.

The post 4 COVID-19 Search Trends & How They Impact SEO appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
3 Top Skills SEO Content Writers Need to Succeed via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/top-seo-content-writer-skills/395925/Fri, 26 Feb 2021 13:45:57 +0000/top-seo-content-writer-skills/395925/It takes more than just great writing chops to create search-optimized content. Here are the top SEO content writing skills it takes to succeed.

The post 3 Top Skills SEO Content Writers Need to Succeed appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
9 Law Firm Marketing Tactics for Business Building in 2021 via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/law-firm-marketing-tactics-business-building/391563/Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:45:42 +0000/law-firm-marketing-tactics-business-building/391563/It's time to focus more on improved digital marketing efforts for Law firms in 2021. Read about the tactics to use to stand out.

The post 9 Law Firm Marketing Tactics for Business Building in 2021 appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Healthcare SEO Fundamentals to Grow Your Medical Practice via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/healthcare-seo-fundamentals-grow-medical-practice/384563/Wed, 30 Dec 2020 12:45:36 +0000/healthcare-seo-fundamentals-grow-medical-practice/384563/Want to outrank your competition in search and drive more traffic to your medical website? Learn the most up-to-date strategies for good SEO.

The post Healthcare SEO Fundamentals to Grow Your Medical Practice appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
6 Simple & Effective Google Display Network Tips via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/google-display-network-tips/369766/Fri, 24 Jul 2020 12:00:44 +0000/google-display-network-tips/369766/Leverage Google Display Network to catch customers while they're in action. Use these six tactics to reach a wider audience with GDN.

The post 6 Simple & Effective Google Display Network Tips appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A Simple Guide to Perform a Comprehensive Content Audit via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/comprehensive-content-audit/363894/Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:00:42 +0000/comprehensive-content-audit/363894/A content audit can help improve your website's quality. You just need to follow the right steps and know what to look for.

The post A Simple Guide to Perform a Comprehensive Content Audit appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Do SEO for Niche Markets via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/seo-niche-markets/351286/Fri, 22 May 2020 14:00:13 +0000/seo-niche-markets/351286/Wondering what high-quality, effective SEO for a niche market entails? Here are five steps you need to follow in your niche SEO strategy.

The post How to Do SEO for Niche Markets appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The 7 Worst Link Building Myths Holding Back Your Campaign via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/link-building-guide/myths-link-building/Thu, 07 May 2020 12:45:30 +0000/link-building-guide/myths-link-building/These seven popular myths and misconceptions about link building are causing more harm than good.

The post The 7 Worst Link Building Myths Holding Back Your Campaign appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
3 Essential Website Architecture Elements for Law Firms via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/website-architecture-law-firms/349354/Fri, 24 Apr 2020 12:45:03 +0000/website-architecture-law-firms/349354/Structure your law firm website for maximum organic results. Here are some elements of a great law firm website architecture.

The post 3 Essential Website Architecture Elements for Law Firms appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A 10-Point Ecommerce SEO Checklist via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/ecommerce-seo-checklist/347078/Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:45:10 +0000/ecommerce-seo-checklist/347078/Navigating the complex world of ecommerce SEO? This 10-point checklist will ensure you are moving in the right direction.

The post A 10-Point Ecommerce SEO Checklist appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
6 SEO Content Writing Tips for Law Firms via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/seo-content-writing-tips-law-firms/346568/Fri, 28 Feb 2020 14:45:32 +0000/seo-content-writing-tips-law-firms/346568/Writing SEO content is among the most effective digital marketing strategies for lawyer clients. Here's how to do it right.

The post 6 SEO Content Writing Tips for Law Firms appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Ways SEO & Web Design Go Together via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/seo-web-design/341681/Fri, 24 Jan 2020 14:45:07 +0000/seo-web-design/341681/Keep these pointers in mind when designing your website and you could soon start ranking higher in the SERPs.

The post 5 Ways SEO & Web Design Go Together appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Does Website Security Affect Your SEO? via @sejournal, @krisjonescom/website-security-seo/337439/Tue, 17 Dec 2019 13:45:07 +0000/website-security-seo/337439/Let’s look at a few ways that your website’s security could be affecting your SEO. 

The post How Does Website Security Affect Your SEO? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>