Amy Hebdon – Search Engine Journal SEO, Search Marketing News and Tutorials Wed, 29 Dec 2021 14:57:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 The Ultimate Google Ads Pacing Dashboard (Free Data Studio Template) via @sejournal, @amyppc /google-ads-pacing-dashboard/424115/ Tue, 21 Dec 2021 14:40:47 +0000 /google-ads-pacing-dashboard/424115/ Use this Google Ads pacing dashboard to get KPI goals, daily progress, and historic trends in an automated, easy-to-share Data Studio report.

The post The Ultimate Google Ads Pacing Dashboard (Free Data Studio Template) appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Storytelling Fuels Reporting Your Clients Can Get Excited About via @sejournal, @amyppc /storytelling-in-reporting/403708/ Fri, 30 Jul 2021 12:45:16 +0000 /storytelling-in-reporting/403708/ A "just the facts" approach to reporting data can damage client relationships. Learn how & why to optimize reporting with storytelling.

The post How Storytelling Fuels Reporting Your Clients Can Get Excited About appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Here’s What Happens When You Change Google Ads Attribution Models via @sejournal, @amyppc /changing-google-ads-attribution-model/393451/ Fri, 29 Jan 2021 12:45:00 +0000 /changing-google-ads-attribution-model/393451/ Be 100% prepared for what changes when you choose a different attribution model in Google Ads, and how switching can affect optimizations and performance.

The post Here’s What Happens When You Change Google Ads Attribution Models appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
14 Essential Data Studio Visualizations for Paid Search Marketers via @sejournal, @amyppc /essential-data-studio-visualizations-paid-search-marketers/316509/ Mon, 04 Jan 2021 15:23:01 +0000 /essential-data-studio-visualizations-paid-search-marketers/316509/ These visualizations are easy to create and provide clear, high-value data and insights for your clients and leadership teams.

The post 14 Essential Data Studio Visualizations for Paid Search Marketers appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Create Paid Search Offers That Are Actually Profitable via @sejournal, @amyppc /paid-search-offers/378183/ Mon, 31 Aug 2020 13:45:49 +0000 /paid-search-offers/378183/ Need to create paid search offers that don't just convert, but sell? This step-by-step process gives you the structure to maximize profits.

The post How to Create Paid Search Offers That Are Actually Profitable appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Interpret PPC Data Correctly (Even If You Never Studied Statistics) via @sejournal, @amyppc /interpret-ppc-data-correctly/371937/ Mon, 29 Jun 2020 14:00:15 +0000 /interpret-ppc-data-correctly/371937/ Find high-value insights in your PPC data and avoid the cost (and embarrassment) of newbie mistakes with these strategies and frameworks.

The post How to Interpret PPC Data Correctly (Even If You Never Studied Statistics) appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Search Marketing Skills That May Save Your Life via @sejournal, @amyppc /life-saving-search-marketing-skills/355816/ Mon, 30 Mar 2020 11:45:38 +0000 /life-saving-search-marketing-skills/355816/ Discover five hard-earned search marketing skills you already have that make you better prepared for real-life disasters.

The post 5 Search Marketing Skills That May Save Your Life appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Steps to a Successful Brand Bidding Strategy via @sejournal, @amyppc /brand-bidding-strategy/335211/ Fri, 06 Dec 2019 13:45:06 +0000 /brand-bidding-strategy/335211/ Follow this 5-step action plan to create your custom paid search branded strategy.

The post 5 Steps to a Successful Brand Bidding Strategy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A Guide to Every Automated Google Ad Type via @sejournal, @amyppc /automated-google-ad-types/326613/ Fri, 27 Sep 2019 13:45:57 +0000 /automated-google-ad-types/326613/ Learn the difference between automated ad types in Google Ads, as well as how to know when to use each one.

The post A Guide to Every Automated Google Ad Type appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Optimize Your Paid Search Keyword List in 3 Steps via @sejournal, @amyppc /optimize-paid-search-keyword-list/306307/ Fri, 24 May 2019 13:45:32 +0000 /optimize-paid-search-keyword-list/306307/ When you optimize your keyword list, you're also optimizing your offer, audience, and conversion rates. Here's how to do it.

The post How to Optimize Your Paid Search Keyword List in 3 Steps appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Do PPC Keyword Research via @sejournal, @amyppc /ppc-keyword-research/298625/ Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:45:02 +0000 /ppc-keyword-research/298625/ Here's a user-first keyword research strategy that will improve your paid search campaigns and save you both time and money.

The post How to Do PPC Keyword Research appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Are Dedicated Landing Pages Hurting Your Conversion Rate? via @sejournal, @amyppc /dedicated-landing-pages-hurting-conversion-rate/290863/ Tue, 12 Feb 2019 10:00:08 +0000 /dedicated-landing-pages-hurting-conversion-rate/290863/ These examples demonstrate how focusing on page elements, rather than people, can cause your campaigns to end in disaster.

The post Are Dedicated Landing Pages Hurting Your Conversion Rate? appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>