Kirk Williams – Search Engine Journal SEO, Search Marketing News and Tutorials Thu, 11 Mar 2021 14:12:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 The Magic Wheel of PPC Automation Optimization via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /ppc-automation-optimization-magic-wheel/398251/ Wed, 10 Mar 2021 13:45:58 +0000 /ppc-automation-optimization-magic-wheel/398251/ Human-guided automation is the future. Knowing how to manage & optimize automated PPC campaigns is key — here's how to do it right.

The post The Magic Wheel of PPC Automation Optimization appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A Beginner’s Guide to Shopping Ads via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /ppc-guide/shopping-ads/ Thu, 25 Feb 2021 12:40:38 +0000 /ppc-guide/shopping-ads/ Working in ecommerce paid search and want to keep up with competition? Read on and learn how to set up, manage, and optimize Shopping Ads.

The post A Beginner’s Guide to Shopping Ads appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The Agency Guide to Surviving Next Year’s Black Friday Week via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /surviving-black-friday-week-agency-guide/388884/ Tue, 01 Dec 2020 12:45:03 +0000 /surviving-black-friday-week-agency-guide/388884/ The aftermath of the holiday rush often leave agencies exhausted – but this doesn't have to be the case. These four tips can help.

The post The Agency Guide to Surviving Next Year’s Black Friday Week appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
When Ad Platforms Control the Auction, Return, Data… & Now the Cookie via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /ppc-platforms-control-auction-return-data-cookie/382919/ Tue, 06 Oct 2020 12:45:10 +0000 /ppc-platforms-control-auction-return-data-cookie/382919/ Platforms such as Google Ads are gaining more control over various aspects of paid search. Let's look at what this means for PPC advertisers.

The post When Ad Platforms Control the Auction, Return, Data… & Now the Cookie appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
An Analysis of 6 Google Shopping Bidding Models via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /google-shopping-bidding-models-analysis/370771/ Wed, 10 Jun 2020 12:00:43 +0000 /google-shopping-bidding-models-analysis/370771/ Running Shopping campaigns for ecommerce? Take a look at the six bidding models in Google Shopping Ads to find out which one suits your needs.

The post An Analysis of 6 Google Shopping Bidding Models appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 Tips for Running a Small Digital Agency in Times of Crisis via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /marketing-agency-tips-for-managing-crisis/359462/ Tue, 07 Apr 2020 12:45:40 +0000 /marketing-agency-tips-for-managing-crisis/359462/ Here are tips to help agency owners and managers keep their digital marketing agencies running amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

The post 4 Tips for Running a Small Digital Agency in Times of Crisis appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Marketing Automation & Data: 2 Contradictory Elements We Need to Discuss via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /marketing-automation-data-contradictory-elements/346428/ Tue, 04 Feb 2020 13:45:00 +0000 /marketing-automation-data-contradictory-elements/346428/ There is a crucial conversation on automation and data that the PPC industry needs to have right now. Here's why.

The post Marketing Automation & Data: 2 Contradictory Elements We Need to Discuss appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The Marketing Funnel Isn’t Dead, We Just Understand It Better via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /understand-marketing-funnel/312569/ Thu, 27 Jun 2019 12:00:41 +0000 /understand-marketing-funnel/312569/ Is the marketing funnel really outdated due to the influence of digital? Or has our understanding of it simply evolved?

The post The Marketing Funnel Isn’t Dead, We Just Understand It Better appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Reasons You MUST Spend Money Outside of PPC via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /spend-money-outside-ppc/298111/ Mon, 18 Mar 2019 12:45:29 +0000 /spend-money-outside-ppc/298111/ Here are five reasons why you should be alarmed if your client's business rests solely on PPC.

The post 5 Reasons You MUST Spend Money Outside of PPC appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
3 Ways to Automate Google Ads Without Knowing How to Code via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /automate-google-ads-no-coding-required/272377/ Mon, 08 Oct 2018 13:45:47 +0000 /automate-google-ads-no-coding-required/272377/ You don't need to learn how to code just to automate Google Ads. Just use any of these three strategies.

The post 3 Ways to Automate Google Ads Without Knowing How to Code appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
A Manual Bidding Process for an Automated World via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /manual-bidding-process-automated-world/262941/ Tue, 31 Jul 2018 11:45:23 +0000 /manual-bidding-process-automated-world/262941/ Here's what you need to know about PPC bidding practices in an automated world.

The post A Manual Bidding Process for an Automated World appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Spring Clean Your Google AdWords Account in 5 Easy Steps via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /clean-google-adwords-account/243823/ Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:00:13 +0000 /clean-google-adwords-account/243823/ Here are five relatively easy but essential steps to clean up your AdWords account.

The post Spring Clean Your Google AdWords Account in 5 Easy Steps appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
When Optimizing Your PPC Campaigns Strangles The Funnel via @sejournal, @PPCKirk /optimizing-ppc-funnel/233705/ Thu, 25 Jan 2018 15:00:37 +0000 /optimizing-ppc-funnel/233705/ Filtering your PPC audiences isn’t always the solution. Here's how to avoid strangling your marketing funnel

The post When Optimizing Your PPC Campaigns Strangles The Funnel appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>