Julia McCoy – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsFri, 15 Oct 2021 12:16:40 +0000en-UShourly 1 The Top 10 Digital Marketing Certificate Programs to Enroll In via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/digital-marketing-certificates/423526/Fri, 15 Oct 2021 12:16:40 +0000/digital-marketing-certificates/423526/Looking to get a digital marketing certificate that will prove your proficiency in the marketing world? Check out our comprehensive roundup.

The post The Top 10 Digital Marketing Certificate Programs to Enroll In appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
10 Effective Tactics to Defeat Internet Trolls via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/defeat-online-trolls/323439/Thu, 07 Oct 2021 10:40:44 +0000/defeat-online-trolls/323439/Trolls may be the bane of the internet, but they shouldn't ruin your day. Learn to purge online trolls and prevent them from returning.

The post 10 Effective Tactics to Defeat Internet Trolls appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What are Transition Words? Learn How to Use Them for SEO Content via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/transition-words-seo/410759/Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:45:10 +0000/transition-words-seo/410759/Are you using transition words and phrases in your writing to improve readability and SEO content quality? Here’s how to do so.

The post What are Transition Words? Learn How to Use Them for SEO Content appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Top 12 Most Common Content Marketing Mistakes to Avoid via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/common-marketing-mistakes/415511/Mon, 13 Sep 2021 12:45:54 +0000/common-marketing-mistakes/415511/Is your content strategy struggling? Learn how to avoid these common content marketing mistakes that are easy to make.

The post Top 12 Most Common Content Marketing Mistakes to Avoid appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
9 Tips for Creating Your Best SEO Content This Year via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/best-seo-content-tips/284899/Wed, 08 Sep 2021 11:40:17 +0000/best-seo-content-tips/284899/SEO content that goes above and beyond is crucial. Here are 9 proven ways to take your content to the next level.

The post 9 Tips for Creating Your Best SEO Content This Year appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Check for Plagiarism: 10 Copyscape Alternatives via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/copyscape-alternatives/410757/Wed, 01 Sep 2021 11:45:49 +0000/copyscape-alternatives/410757/Plagiarism is a serious problem in the online world. This list breaks down the top 10 alternatives to Copyscape when searching for the right tool.

The post How to Check for Plagiarism: 10 Copyscape Alternatives appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Successfully Promote Your Facebook Page Everywhere via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/facebook-page-promotion/322031/Tue, 31 Aug 2021 12:40:29 +0000/facebook-page-promotion/322031/Are you trying to boost your brand-new Facebook page and feeling stuck? Here’s a list of the best ways to grow your Facebook page following.

The post How to Successfully Promote Your Facebook Page Everywhere appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What is Internet Marketing? Your Guide to Today’s Online Marketing via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/internet-marketing/230047/Fri, 27 Aug 2021 12:40:38 +0000/internet-marketing/230047/Want to know more about internet marketing or online marketing? See how it can help your business or brand drive traffic, leads, and sales.

The post What is Internet Marketing? Your Guide to Today’s Online Marketing appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
15 Conversion Copy Tips Every SEO Writer Needs to Know via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/seo-writer-conversion-copy-tips/265005/Thu, 19 Aug 2021 11:41:13 +0000/seo-writer-conversion-copy-tips/265005/Calling SEO writers! When you prioritize the needs of your audience in your content, you’ll please your readers and rank in Google. Here’s your how-to.

The post 15 Conversion Copy Tips Every SEO Writer Needs to Know appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
SEO Copywriting: The Complete Guide via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/seo-copywriting-guide/414761/Mon, 09 Aug 2021 13:45:15 +0000/seo-copywriting-guide/414761/Search engine optimization copywriting is a step-by-step process. This guide takes you through each phase of SEO copywriting.

The post SEO Copywriting: The Complete Guide appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Instagram Search & Explore: A Complete Guide for Marketers via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/instagram-search-explore-a-complete-guide-for-marketers/414412/Thu, 29 Jul 2021 15:45:24 +0000/instagram-search-explore-a-complete-guide-for-marketers/414412/Learn how to use Instagram’s Search & Explore feature as part of your social media marketing strategy to get discovered.

The post Instagram Search & Explore: A Complete Guide for Marketers appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Awesome Spreadsheet Apps for the iPhone via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/spreadsheet-apps/411378/Mon, 19 Jul 2021 11:45:48 +0000/spreadsheet-apps/411378/There are plenty of spreadsheet apps, but how do you choose the right one? Here’s how to find the best spreadsheet app for iPhone.

The post 5 Awesome Spreadsheet Apps for the iPhone appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
10 Visual Content Marketing Trends for 2021 via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/visual-content-marketing-trends/183202/Thu, 08 Jul 2021 11:40:43 +0000/visual-content-marketing-trends/183202/How are visual content marketing trends reshaping brands' content strategy right now? You'll want to keep an eye on these top trends.

The post 10 Visual Content Marketing Trends for 2021 appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Find People to Follow on Snapchat via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/find-snapchat-usernames/162595//find-snapchat-usernames/162595/#commentsFri, 02 Jul 2021 11:41:06 +0000/find-snapchat-usernames/162595/Stuck trying to figure out Snapchat? Here's an easy guide to making new friends and finding awesome Snapchats to follow.

The post How to Find People to Follow on Snapchat appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
/find-snapchat-usernames/162595/feed/16
5 Things You Can Do Right Now to Improve Your EAT for Google via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/5-things-you-can-do-right-now-to-improve-your-eat-for-google/408423/Mon, 07 Jun 2021 13:45:33 +0000/5-things-you-can-do-right-now-to-improve-your-eat-for-google/408423/Want to snag those valuable top three spots in the SERPs? Show your expertise, authority, and trustworthiness to your readers and Google. Here’s how.

The post 5 Things You Can Do Right Now to Improve Your EAT for Google appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
10 Elements of Good SEO Copy via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/10-crucial-elements-good-seo-copy-today-tomorrow/165670//10-crucial-elements-good-seo-copy-today-tomorrow/165670/#commentsThu, 20 May 2021 10:40:24 +0000/10-crucial-elements-good-seo-copy-today-tomorrow/165670/What does it take to craft high-return SEO copy? Learn all the steps in putting together a high-ranking piece of content in this guide.

The post 10 Elements of Good SEO Copy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
/10-crucial-elements-good-seo-copy-today-tomorrow/165670/feed/7
13 Interesting Facebook Tricks You Might Not Know via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/facebook-tricks/296465/Thu, 13 May 2021 10:40:44 +0000/facebook-tricks/296465/Ever get frustrated with something on Facebook? There’s a good chance that you can change it in your settings.

The post 13 Interesting Facebook Tricks You Might Not Know appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
An Up-to-Date Guide on Good SEO Content vs. Bad SEO Content via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/date-guide-good-seo-content-vs-bad-seo-content/184488/Mon, 10 May 2021 10:40:29 +0000/date-guide-good-seo-content-vs-bad-seo-content/184488/SEO is constantly changing. Stay up to date with best SEO practices — and avoid bad ones — to help your brand thrive online.

The post An Up-to-Date Guide on Good SEO Content vs. Bad SEO Content appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
7 Content Types That Gain the Most Engagement & Links via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/best-content-types/194679/Thu, 06 May 2021 09:40:26 +0000/best-content-types/194679/Struggling to come up with content ideas? Here are seven content types that drive the most engagement and links to jumpstart your brainstorming.

The post 7 Content Types That Gain the Most Engagement & Links appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Be a Top Tweeter: 10 Tips That Will Get Your Tweets Noticed via @sejournal, @JuliaEMcCoy/how-to-get-your-tweets-noticed/223237/Thu, 29 Apr 2021 11:40:45 +0000/how-to-get-your-tweets-noticed/223237/Ever wonder how some Twitter accounts drive engagement effortlessly? They’re doing these 10 things for tweets that stand out from the crowd!

The post How to Be a Top Tweeter: 10 Tips That Will Get Your Tweets Noticed appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>