Adam Proehl – Search Engine Journal SEO, Search Marketing News and Tutorials Mon, 04 Apr 2022 13:07:44 +0000 en-US hourly 1 103 Small Business Marketing Ideas To Help You Grow via @sejournal, @adamproehl /small-business-marketing-ideas/442391/ Fri, 01 Apr 2022 12:45:07 +0000 /small-business-marketing-ideas/442391/ As a small business owner, you’re already busy and overwhelmed. Here are 103 easy, proven small business marketing ideas you can try today.

The post 103 Small Business Marketing Ideas To Help You Grow appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
10 Classic Tips to Write Effective Google Ads Copy via @sejournal, @adamproehl /writing-google-ad-copy/264669/ Wed, 11 Aug 2021 13:45:35 +0000 /writing-google-ad-copy/264669/ Human behavior drives classic marketing principles. Here's how to use this knowledge in Google Ads copywriting for better-performing ads.

The post 10 Classic Tips to Write Effective Google Ads Copy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
15 Essential Communication Skills For Digital Marketers via @sejournal, @adamproehl /digital-marketing-communication-skills/406380/ Wed, 12 May 2021 11:45:53 +0000 /digital-marketing-communication-skills/406380/ Digital marketers must communicate well to grow in their careers. Here are 15 communication skills you'll need to succeed.

The post 15 Essential Communication Skills For Digital Marketers appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
7 Interview Questions for Hiring the Right PPC Manager via @sejournal, @adamproehl /interview-questions-for-ppc-manager/395502/ Thu, 11 Feb 2021 12:45:22 +0000 /interview-questions-for-ppc-manager/395502/ Hiring a PPC Manager can be challenging. Dig deeper and go beyond tactical knowledge with these interview questions that can help you assess candidates.

The post 7 Interview Questions for Hiring the Right PPC Manager appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
3 Important Considerations for Your PPC Leads via @sejournal, @adamproehl /important-considerations-ppc-leads/387573/ Tue, 17 Nov 2020 12:45:14 +0000 /important-considerations-ppc-leads/387573/ Leads from paid search not converting to sales? Look into these three points if your lead gen campaigns are not working the way they should.

The post 3 Important Considerations for Your PPC Leads appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
PPC Today – Letting Go of What We Were Taught via @sejournal, @adamproehl /ppc-today-letting-go-of-what-we-were-taught/368558/ Tue, 19 May 2020 12:00:58 +0000 /ppc-today-letting-go-of-what-we-were-taught/368558/ The ways we were all taught paid search have changed dramatically. Here are five examples and what PPC professionals can do now.

The post PPC Today – Letting Go of What We Were Taught appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Top 10 Must-Try PPC Tactics for Paid Search Success via @sejournal, @adamproehl /top-10-must-try-ppc-tactics/344137/ Tue, 21 Jan 2020 14:45:11 +0000 /top-10-must-try-ppc-tactics/344137/ Want your paid search campaigns to be effective? Here are 10 must-try tactics to boost your PPC performance.

The post Top 10 Must-Try PPC Tactics for Paid Search Success appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Simple Ways to Delight Your First-Time Visitors: 6 Dos & 4 Don’ts via @sejournal, @adamproehl /delight-first-time-visitors/331557/ Mon, 11 Nov 2019 13:45:15 +0000 /delight-first-time-visitors/331557/ Here are six things you should ALWAYS do and four things you should NEVER do to delight first-time visitors.

The post Simple Ways to Delight Your First-Time Visitors: 6 Dos & 4 Don’ts appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
12 EASY Signs You Need to Rethink Your Paid Search Strategy via @sejournal, @adamproehl /12-easy-signs-you-need-to-rethink-your-paid-search-strategy/312649/ Tue, 18 Jun 2019 12:45:06 +0000 /12-easy-signs-you-need-to-rethink-your-paid-search-strategy/312649/ Do you have the right paid search strategy in place? Here are 12 signs it's time to rethink your approach.

The post 12 EASY Signs You Need to Rethink Your Paid Search Strategy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
7 Retail & Ecommerce PPC Copy Tactics to Give You the Extra Edge via @sejournal, @adamproehl /retail-ecommerce-ppc-copy-tactics/303257/ Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:45:13 +0000 /retail-ecommerce-ppc-copy-tactics/303257/ Here's how to improve your ecommerce PPC and get qualified searchers with high purchase intent to click on your ad.

The post 7 Retail & Ecommerce PPC Copy Tactics to Give You the Extra Edge appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What You Need to Know About PPC Budgets & Bidding via @sejournal, @adamproehl /ppc-guide/budgets-bidding/ Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:00:27 +0000 /ppc-guide/budgets-bidding/ Learn three methods to estimate your PPC budget and the different bidding strategies that advertisers can test on search campaigns.

The post What You Need to Know About PPC Budgets & Bidding appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 Common Goals of PPC Landing Pages for B2B Lead Gen Campaigns via @sejournal, @adamproehl /ppc-landing-pages-goals-b2b-lead-generation/282049/ Wed, 12 Dec 2018 13:45:18 +0000 /ppc-landing-pages-goals-b2b-lead-generation/282049/ This post reviews four common goals of PPC landing pages for B2B lead generation campaigns.

The post 4 Common Goals of PPC Landing Pages for B2B Lead Gen Campaigns appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Useful & Easy Google Ads Metrics You Should Monitor via @sejournal, @adamproehl /google-ads-metrics-to-monitor/272781/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 12:45:30 +0000 /google-ads-metrics-to-monitor/272781/ With all the Google Ads metrics available, how do you know what matters and where to start? Find out here.

The post 5 Useful & Easy Google Ads Metrics You Should Monitor appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>